The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

It is clear that to relocate to urban areas from suburbs may create significant issues. This essay will explain the problems which have resulted from these changes and propose measures which might address them. On the one hand, rural depopulation is one of the main dilemmas in the countryside today. This is because the number of people who move to the cities is increasing which leads to a decline in the population of rural areas. In addition, the movement of rural migrants results in overcrowding in cities, putting a strain on having and increasing traffic. As a result, city life can be unhealthy and stressful. On the other hand, there are various steps that the government could take to tackle these problems. Firstly, they could invest money in long term projects to create jobs for country dwellers. This should lead to reducing rural poverty and unemployment. Secondly, the congestion in urban areas could be mitigated by building high-capacity buildings and giving special lands to the buses in order to avoid traffic. For example, a study by the Chinese researchers reported in 2016, that to use bus service, has reduced the traffic jam in Vietnam. In conclusion, the decline in rural population and cities becoming more crowded are the main problems everlasting projects and well- designed transports