In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Education has been an indispensable segment of society. However, an array of masses prefer to be admitted in the teaching institutes to gain practical skills while others go to schools which provide theoretical knowledge. In my opinion, the academies should prioritize the practical information in order to provide their pupils tremendous job chances. There are a plethora of reasons behind imparting practical knowledge to the learners, the foremost one comprises the availability of enormous employment opportunities in various multinational companies that focus on logical skills that assist them to tackle real-world issues and stimulate innovations for the betterment of the society. Therefore, the possession of practical abilities would provide the pupils with a chance to make the whey while the sun is shining. For example, Google is a corporation that emphasizes the hiring of the folks who have expertise in logical abilities for various post such as programmers, data scientists, etcetera at a large-scale. Moreover, the teaching institutes should come forward to proffer practical knowledge as well as theoretical skills to the disciples in various disciplines. Consequently, the students would not have to take admission in distinct academies in order to enhance their knowledge. For instance, the teaching institutes should provide the learners with computer and science subjects as well as history and language learning related subjects that are theory-based. Therefore, this practice would certainly make them versatile in all aspects of life and open the door of fruitful employment opportunities. To recapitulate, although, the acquisition of practical skills is quite essential, yet the significance of theoretical expertise cannot be neglected in professional life. Thus, the government should promote both types of education in the schools by offering numerous jobs in both of the disciplines.