Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The popularity of computer games almost for all generations lead to anxiety in parents with thoughts that these are not helpful for educational purposes for their children. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view, for a range of reasons that will support my stand with valid arguments in the following paragraphs. It is no doubt true that computer games become a part of our lives and people have unlimited access to the internet to download programs as they desired. First and foremost, in my view, not all types of games are harmful to youngsters. There are myriad of games with educational value such as learning new languages, colours, alphabets, puzzle games which improve memory of children, strategy games like chess and etc. Consequently, I think that parents should control their children especially under the age of 10, in order to be sure that, they are interested in with games that are useful. Apart from this, I agree that there exist games which many people think that, they do not have any educational value and just put pressure on people to complete levels and nothing else. I think that these games stimulate children to play together which improve teamwork, have a positive effect on critical thinking and also teach technical skills. They indeed may increase the children’s sense of self-esteem and improve socialization, leadership skills and teambuilding. In summary, it is understandable that computer games have positive effects and educational value for all age of people in technologically advanced worlds for several reasons mentioned above.