64. The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

It is true that culture hs changed over the past few years and family gathering is one of them. Many believe that our old tradition of family reunion for lunch or dinner has been declining day by day. In this essay, I would discuss how considering privacy important might be one of the cause, and how society would be impacted because of this. On the reasons side, one of the major cause of disappearing family union for meals is that nowadays, individuals prefer to enjoy privately, where they do not have anyone who judges them. This is because, most of the time in a family gathering, distant relatives play the role of the villain who creates misunderstanding between gathered members. As a result, the event of eating meals together spoiled at the end. For example, In my friends family, they used to do a family gathering once a month a few years ago, but now mostly they enjoy with their closed ones and few friends. If all the members understand the privacy of other people, this tradition would continue further. On the side of the impacts, this changing tradition could have a detrimental impact on society and a new generation. Firstly, coming descendant would not have elders in the family who can guide them and assist them during ups and downs of life. Secondly, forthcoming members of the society would not be aware of the value of family, which make them even weaker to stand out in the cruel world. For instance, India's social department students interviewed few youngers and found that most of the youth are not stable and they insufficient mental support from family, due to lack of time and privacy. In conclusion, despite the benefits of being alone, it has more devastating effects on the present and future. Hence, in my view, individuals and society should come up with an appropriate solution to reduce the drawbacks of not doing a family reunion to a certain extent.