When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the amount of earnings is the most significant factor when they apply for a job. Personally, although I do not deny that income has a significant role to play in our lives, I argue that other elements are equally important when choosing a profession. The size of income is a valued factor to some individuals because of some reasons, one of which is that people need money to support their own needs including paying for utility bills and raising children. Without a decent amount of income, some people would struggle to sustain their life in these times, especially those who live in big cities like Ho Chi Minh city and Ha Noi capital where the cost of living is relatively high. Additionally, if people receive their desirable wage, they are more likely to work harder and make more contributions to the company that employs them. However, I think in order to achieve job satisfaction, people should carefully put other factors such as work environment and self-development opportunities into consideration when considering an occupation. Firstly, if people have a chance to work in a friendly and open working environment, they tend to love their career more and feel satisfied and this is likely to results in higher productivity. Secondly, a working place that offers opportunities for self-growth would be ideal for ambitious, energetic and vibrant people, particularly the youth. Without these opportunities, the employees would feel what they are doing is monotonous, mundane and this may demotivate them from working hard for the company. As a consequence, both parties would suffer from a decrease in productivity. In conclusion, most job seekers find remuneration as the dominant factor. Even though I recognize the crucial role of money, I believe that salary cannot outweigh other factors.