Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to select an occupation with high wages, even if it doesn't appeal to one at all. However, I completely disagree with this opinion and think that career contentment is much more important than a huge income. Firstly, I believe that the feeling of joy in their work gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee. This is because even if someone is earning a high salary, but feels tensed and compromises with his conscience, won’t enjoy his life. While pursuing one’s interests will always bring pleasure and a feeling of satisfaction. For example, many famous researchers made their career choices, not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate about science. That’s why it’s more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happier than to look only at a high salary. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to professional growth. In other words, there is a strong relationship between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those who place earning a high wage as their top priority. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and ventured to become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and downs, he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. To conclude, I strongly believe that a fulfilling career is more beneficial than a high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.