Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

New techniques of how should be done a job application has been developed, and therefore, some pieces of information that were asked currently are now considered overrated. As an example, the demanding of an employee personal characteristics, such as hobbies and whether they are married or not. From my point of view, the individuality of a person is not relevant for an application job and should not be a question for interviewers. On the one hand, private choices of entertainment and relationship do not make any difference in the performance of an employee. An individual can divide properly activities are not often interrupted from doing their work during a shift. As an example of that, there are many examples of successful people in the business that manage the responsibilities of being a parent, with their current work obligations. Therefore, is unrelevant to the companies that buy their services if they have children or not or if they are married or single. On the other hand, it is widely known that unexpected situations can happen in personal life and impact directly an individual's ability to accomplish their tasks. Children can get sick, or a wife can be pregnant, which even though is absolutely normal, might be a concern for the company. Therefore, is understandable why some companies still doing this type of questions. As far as I am concerned, the acknowledgement of the private life of an employee does not make difference in his professional growth. Even though the work environment and the commitment to the job must be taken seriously, extraordinary events, such as diseases or emergencies are possible to happen to everyone. Moreover, some people may feel embarrassed about exposing their lives and do not feel comfortable enough to share some information. To conclude, there is no sense of making unnecessary expositions during a job application. I believe that if the topic is not related to the activity that will be exercised in the position that the person applied for, it should not be asked then.