One way to reduce the problem of traffic congestion is by increasing the tax on private vehicles. Do you think this is a feasible solution?

By raising the tax amount on private motors can be the one option to decrease the issue of traffic roadblocks. I firmly believe that it will result in lower down the traffic congestion problem. This essay will elaborate viewpoints further. To embark on, if authorities increase the duty on the personal automobile, it will become difficult for the lower and middle-class people to buy cars and bikes. For instance, a country like India has increased the taxation price on vehicles as a result, there is a slight drop in sales of auto motors as compared to last year. Apart from this, tariff amount can be used by the government for other imperative matters like road development etc. Secondly, it will motivate the concept of carpooling, which is trending nowadays. To illustrate, there are many applications in the market which promote this idea i.e "bla bla ". On the other hand, it will resolve the problem of pollution, which is the major concern at world level and automotive pollution is one of the considerable reason for this. One Clear example is, depletion of the ozone layer due to hazardous gases is affecting the environment and living beings on earth. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both my views and gave reasons, that increasing the tax prices on private vehicles will help to solve the issue of gridlock obstruction. In my opinion,it will help in managing the transit in a better way. Moreover also helps in recovering nature.