some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. others say that is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own Discuss both views and give your opinion

Childhood is a stage in life that plays a central role in the development of individual characteristics, such as hobbies and main interests. In this regard, there is a group of people that claim that during infancy, parents must be encouraged to sign up their child in a variety of activities in a group during their free time. Others believe that it is important for kids to learn how to make a choice for themselves and find occupation on their own. I tend to agree with the former since the benefits of taking initiative on children occupation can lead to a pleasured adult life. On the one hand, it is indisputable that children that make their own choices are inclined to be more proactive and independent. People that are constantly surrounded by opportunities and taking decisions from themselves eventually learn from experience how to be precise and assertive. Thereby, this freedom may nurture self-confidence enough to follow the right path. On the other hand, infancy is a period of life that is widely known as a time of experiments and lack of acknowledgement and for that reason, kids may not be as open-minded as their parents. Therefore, if children are guided to a variety of activities and experienced each one of them, it is likely that this will lead to a wiser choice. From my point of view, the youngs must be under orientation during childhood until a certain period of maturity. Once they have a basement of each activity available and found one that they have an affinity to, then it is fair to give that right to them. To sum up, both opinions have distinct features that present benefits and drawbacks. To analyse this matter is crucial to understand the aspects of both sides and decide whether it is worth it or not have a direct influence on kids activity.