Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live and postpone the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that modern technological and scientific developments have shifted the lifestyle and increased the quality of activity in the past hundred years. It is argued that the present day is the best stage for us to live life fully. I partially agree that although these industrialized revolutions have tremendously changed certain aspects of life, this modern transformation is associated with certain well-being risks. One reason for this transition is that modern life is digital. This digitization makes enormous changes in every field of life, such as education, fitness, agricultural and industrial sector, and so forth. This trend has led to change people's minds, and they are doing things necessary for this digitalized world such as a typical role of men and women has shifted in workplace and women are working in every field side by side to their male counterparts. This change makes a tremendous impact on an individual and societal level, and this also indicates how we live today. However, it should not be forgotten that these advancements in science and technology have brought specific complex issues in our life. Even though medical breakthroughs have increased the life expectancy and make the quality of life better, it poses the risk of serious health conditions such as cancers, diabetes, and obesity, which our ancestors have never heard of. In other words, we have better treatment options available now, but it is on the verge of life we are living. Moreover, the modern revolution breaks social ties, leading to social isolation and mental health illnesses. Recent research indicates that the lack of social interaction is predicted to be doubled in the next 25years because more high-tech devices accessible to everyone. In conclusion, while modern science and tech developments prone to serious health disease, it also makes humans' lives on earth comfortable and faster. Therefore, I believe that adopting these tech revolutions with a healthy lifestyle will surely benefit us in the long run, and this time will be the best hour of our lives.