Some people say learners should start their debating and presentation skills in their early age rather than in their higher institutes. To what extent you agree.

The ability to debate and make a speech in public is an important tool for any career. People argue that presentation skills should be learned during childhood, while others think that this ability should be practised only in higher institutions. I strongly agree that these skills should be taught at schools, starting in the first years of age and reasons will be explained in this essay. Firstly, when kids are taught how to present a subject and practice talking for an audience, they increase their level of confidence and learn how to control their shyness. For example, many schools in Brazil are introducing the speech topic in the curriculum, engaging students to practice by making speeches for the classroom. In addition, these institutions also encourage kids to work in groups and make presentations where everybody has a chance to talk. Consequently, by practising this strength since childhood, these kids become more confident and psychologically prepared for every career in the future. Thus, this trend should be followed by other schools in order to enhance kids personalities. Secondly, every profession and job that people choose, require the capacity to present subjects for an audience. For instance, every worker in one moment of their profession will have to debate topics and make speeches for others. Moreover, when people pursue a career and want to grow in that area, the higher is the job position, bigger are the chances that a person will have to talk in public. Therefore, learning this matter earlier allows more training, and practising brings expertise in any subject. In conclusion, in my opinion, speaking for an audience should be practised since the early years at school. Training this matter makes people more confident and well prepared for any job position. Thus, schools should include this subject in the curriculum since the first years of age.