Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Commercials and advertisements play an imperative role in attracting customers towards brands and increasing their sales. A few individual think that it actually pushes people towards intensive shopping, however, some other believe that it provides a plethora of info about the item which helps people to know more about the item and compare its quality and cost with others. Hence, this essay will outline how promoting advertisement is a boon for both the companies and the public in terms of sales and information about new technology respectively. To commence with, undoubtedly most of the products and brands are more famous in the community since the commercials and advertisements have taken place in the sales market. In other words, in some of the developing countries where people are not educated enough, commercials are the only means through which they get product's knowledge from and get attracted for purchase to make their lives comfortable and easy. Such exposure of instruction would have never been possible without the help of advertising which could make a profit for the companies and the public. Furthermore, admittedly, people in developed countries rely more on advertisements for buying any new devices and appliances as it highlights all the features and benefits of products which in some occasions push people to spend more while buying them. However, it all depends upon the individual's choice and financial situation whether they could afford it or not. Therefore, advertisements do not really alter people's mind towards intensive shopping. To recapitulate, although some of the community get attracted toward commercials and they spend out of their budget, however, it really depends upon one's choice and financial situation. Thereby, in my perspective, advertisements act as a boon for sales of companies and a massive source of knowledge for people which help to gain knowledge about the product prior to its purchase.