it is better to learn the way people lived in the past through films and video records than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Movies and vlogs are considered better than books to study how people used to live in the past. Nowadays, people are quite busy so they prefer to watch a video to study anything as videos are more engaging. However, many people still prefer to read books and research paper to gather information. In my opinion, people prefer more to use platforms involving videos rather than documents. Undoubtedly, researchers had found documents more than 100 years old so those are considered accurate and a great way to know about a civilisation. For instance, many people prefer to go to libraries in their area to search for books as they seem to be the best source of information. However, it is a quite time-consuming process so most people prefer to watch a documentary about the same. Nevertheless, the younger generation gets bored easily so they prefer sources like Youtube which is a video platform to explore many things. For example, if you want to know about ancient people, you can just search this topic and can find many relevant and informative videos. Moreover, when you watch and hear about something, you feel more engaged. Furthermore, not everyone likes to read and according to a report,only 15% of the population likes to read. Many great directors have produced a great piece of art depicting how we used to live in the early 19th century. Such movies are quite famous and preferred by a larger audience. To conclude, we can say that we have seen a recent shift where the audience prefers to watch rather than to read. There are various ways in which a video can be made more interesting like by adding cartoons for kids. It is also predicted that with advancements in technology we will store all our historic documents in form of videos.