Nowadays, many natural places are damaged by people who keep throwing their garbage. what are the causes ? How can this be solved?

Recently, the amount of garbage being dumped in natural areas has exponentially soared. I believe that this is because of the carelessness of people in tandem with the lack of trash bins. However, this damage can be tackled by raising people's awareness, strict rules and providing suitable trash cans according to the need. Regarding the causes, one of the most serious contributory factors is people's neglecting to preserve natural habitat. To illustrate, since they are not familiar with the detrimental consequences of their continuous littering, they throw their garbage carelessly in any place. Therefore, this irresponsible action towards the environment results in accumulating rubbish in natural places. Another possible reason is the shortage of trash bins in these natural areas. For example, many tourist attraction sites are highly damaged because they are not fully-equipped with a suitable disposal system catering to the massive increase in visitors’ litter. Once there are not specialized areas for collecting rubbish, people will continue to discard it inappropriately. In order to mitigate this environmental damage caused by escalating garbage throwing, governments should initiate short-term and long-term strategies. As for immediate actions, awareness campaigns aligned with imposing strict rules and penalties on littering play a fundamental role in curbing throwing garbage in public places. If citizens have been informed about the destructive effects of the garbage as well as the fines of inappropriate disposal, they would be more conservative to the environment. Additionally, the affordability of waste cans in authentic places will not only limit dumping the garbage but also has positive long-term impacts. For instance, in California, as beaches there have multiple labelled bins in every corner since 2011, they are reported to be one of the cleanest parts on the States despite the huge figures of visitors. To conclude, although there are numerous places harmfully affected by garbage accumulation due to people's carelessness and limited dumpsters, I assume that through raising awareness, deterrent measures and providing trash bins, it can be ameliorated