The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

It is widely argued by a few people that the style English is gaining prominence due to the vast increase in tourism all over the world, which will pave way for it to be the only jargon everyone will speak. In my opinion, this certainly has advantages to communicate with people. There are some disadvantages too. To start with, having a common dialect spoken all over the earth, will ease communication. Additionally, there will be efficiency in trade between two different countries, and between people from one end of the world to another, leading to globalization. Furthermore, communicating in just one speech makes the individual comfortable to adapt to the various different people in several nations, aiding the world to become a single home to billions of individuals. Conversely, countries will lose their cultural diversity and vocabulary uniqueness. Due to this oneness and development of trade, and economic war may erupt; raising disputes between powerful nations to decide who would be the ultimate power. On top of that, native English speaking countries may compel other underdeveloped ones to surrender, leading to the extradition of many provinces. This will affect the way of life, culture, traditional standards and values of each territory. Ultimately, a few of them will lose their provinces. Taking everything into account, one worldwide accent might be a fortune, however,there are some negative aspects and dangers to the non-local English speaking nation. Hence, it may be helpful to communicate in one's local prose.