Young people today are often less polite and show less respect than previous generations. Why do you think this is? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is often seen that the young generation have a lack of moral values than past generations. This essay will discuss two major reasons behind this and will also suggest some solutions to mitigate this issue. Lacking parental supervision is a key factor responsible for having disrespectful nature of young ones towards the elderly people and society. This is happening because unlike past, parents these days, are working around the clock and when they come back at home from work, they feel too exhausted they do not try to impart the moral values to their children. As a consequence, young people show less respect and are less polite to others. Furthermore, another culprit is the violent TV shows and computer games. To illustrate, due to lack of supervision, children are spending their most of the time on serials which might portray the bad activities of a superstar, and on the violent games such as Pub G. Moreover, by watching such shows, they also feel that it is perfectly right to behave badly and arrogantly to others. So, these are the problems which are associated with such kind of behaviour of the younger population. Nevertheless, there are some potential solutions to eradicate these causes. Firstly, parents should give some time to their children to pass on some moral values so that they behave better with the society members. Secondly, parents should make some restrictions on watching violent television channels and playing games. For example, channels which are using vulgar language have to be restricted by parents in order to stop the youngsters to behave in the same manner. In conclusion, lacking politeness and respectfulness are the root causes which are found among the young generation. However, to curb it, parents are the best teachers which are responsible for shaping the nature of their children to react politely toward others and also shows respect.