With the development of the media online, there is no future for the radio? To what extent do you agree ?

In the contemporary world, technology has penetrated all sectors of society. One of the most recognisable is the availability of media online which adversely affected the radios. I firmly believe that the radios will become obsolete in future. Merits of online media and demerits of radio discussed in forthcoming paragraphs will advocate my stance. To commence with, widespread of internet network and accessibility of it over different platforms made the first step towards this paradigm shift. By the addition of smartphones connecting to the i nternet made the real difference. To exemplify, ninety-five per cent of the population use other media gateways even though the option to choose radio was there. Not only this, but the ease of access and eye-catching graphical content play their role in the choice. Hence, online media is gaining popularity day by day. On the other hand, radios have their own cons eating up from inside. Firstly, the delivery of content is the same over the years prevailing boredom to its users. Secondly, the quality of radio connectivity is a matter of concern too. For instance, radio transmission has dropped drastically over the years, making it vulnerable to extinction. This drop has added to the compromise of radio connectivity’s quality. Hence, making radios an inferior technology as compared to their peers. To recapitulate, online media made our world smaller with ease of access and connectivity it clearly outweighs the radio technology. Due to this, radios demand will keep on decreasing eventually leaving a dark future for them. I strongly believe that the radio ’s survival is undoubtedly questionable.