Some people think that animals and animalproducts should be used for food, medicine and clothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinions based on your knowledge and experiences.

Many-if not the most-people believe that animal and animal products should be used in our meal, manufacturing drugs and clothing purposes. The opinion whether animal and animal products should be used in these purposes has been raised due to the adverse effects of this consumption on wildlife sustainability. I agree that, the usage of animal and animal products is important, however, a sensible approach should be adopted since such behaviour could encourage hunting animals and harm wildlife detrimentally. We depend largely on animal and animal products. Animal meat and milk are treated as a popular food habit in almost every culture. In addition to this, several animals are used widely for medical purposes to treat different diseases. Furthermore, the skin of animals is used for clothing purposes as well. Therefore, our dependency on animal and animal products are multi-dimensional, which are significant and not easy to avoid. A more sensible approach should be adopted on the usage of animals and animal products to ensure wildlife prevention. It is because many-if not all- animals are found rarely nowadays. If we decide to handle them for luxury goods, instead of meeting the basic or special requirements such as dairy products, medicine, it would be harmful to their extinction. Thus, we need to be conscious and reassess the (excessive) use of animals and animal products. To sum up, we must accept the fact that the animal products are major raw materials of our food, medicine, and clothing. Therefore, we cannot be free of these using suddenly, However, responsible use may reduce the adverse effects, and people should be aware of it and government should take impose a law to stop the overuse of animals and animal product.