Some people today believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

These days, a considerable number of people argue that the continuous rocketing of the world's population may trigger a global crisis. Nevertheless, some feel the increasing number can obtain enormous help in the development of the global economy. To begin with, the growth of the world's population is consistent in all areas of the globe. However, the most affected territories are those from the less-developing continents like Africa. The total population of this continent is projected to soar up to 8.5 billion and 9.7 billion, in 2030 and 2050 respectively. With this fast-growing number, demands for goods and essential services can also eventually increase dramatically, which may require economic expansion to sustain these necessities. As a result, more progressive countries will be in need of a huge labour force for them to stretch their businesses. This, in turn, can generate their productivity and promote broader development. On the contrary, those people living in the overpopulated countries can experience shortages on food and water supplies, health care services and transportation. In spite of the prompt resolutions to these effects of human overpopulation, the government and the other assisting countries and organizations might exhaust all their resources and economies. Consequently, it may cause a strong adverse drawback precipitating a deeper global crisis. In conclusion, regardless of its beneficial impact on the economies of the developing regions, an overpopulated world can possibly result in a tremendously protracted devastating global crisis. Furtherly, this might enormously prolong the struggles of the underdeveloped territories.