What are the merits and demerits of globalisation on developing nations?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge of globalisation on developing countries. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in the world. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of globalisation using a pragmatic approach. To commence with, there are a plethora of pros having globalisation from which the most preponderant one is getting all updated technologies or technological devices imported from other countries such as mobile phones. Along with that globalisation will contribute to economic growth while providing more jobs to the people. According to the research conducted by Western Sydney University, more than 60 per cent of nations acknowledged the benefits showered by globalisation. On the other hand, the major disadvantages of implementing globalisation are unemployment because of latest machinery system. To explain, in the past hundreds of workers were getting work in large mills but nowadays, one machine is replacing at least 20 man's work, which will ultimately lead to unemployment. Moreover, people are more attracted to brands instead of using their own country's brand which creates a problem of more import rather than doing increment in exports. For instance, a survey conducted by the government of Australia reveals that the negative impacts of the globalization are considerable and should never be underestimated or ignored. To put in a nutshell, it can be concluded that updated technologies and economic growth are major aspects of globalisation for developing country's. However, this trend creates an issue of unemployment as well.