Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lessen pressure on the world’s fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

News about consistent price hikes is seemingly dreadful to deal with in anticipation. It may be impossible not to wonder about the consequences it may cause in the world economy. For that reason, some people adhere to the view that the single way to control the overall consumption of fuel is by continuously increasing its prices. They think that through raising its cost, some consumers might discontinue in patronizing the products. However, I completely disagree with such a notion since there are other alternative resources, which are more advantageous than the conventional one. To begin with, fuel prices can comprise a considerable factor when it comes to the macroeconomy. This is because prices of oil directly affect the costs of various goods made with petroleum products. Moreover, it can also indirectly affect the fees required for transportation, manufacturing and heating, which, in turn, influences the charges for goods and services. This can be anticipated to the passing of production charges, from producers to consumers. Consequently, the microeconomy may equally suffer, since oil purchases are necessary for the majority of household needs. This is to say, if its prices increase, a vast portion of a family's budget is diminished, leaving barely for other basic goods and services. Conversely, because of its broad range of usages and non-renewable properties, the world's oil resources might be completely consumed. Likewise, its manufacturing costs, supply and demand, as well as competition, can contribute to the enormously increasing prices. Nevertheless, if the costs will more significantly rise, economies, particularly those in less-developed countries, will continue to struggle. It may be the first solution in most people's mind, but the government should also take into consideration the other methods of producing energy, aside from fossil fuels. Furthermore, organizations should likewise develop sources of renewable energy, like solar energy. With these alternatives, supplies can be diversified, and economies' dependence on imported fuels can be reduced. All things considered, although it has been tremendously utilized, fuel products should be minimized, in order to control its available amount and marketing value. Therefore, I think it is time to fully maximize our resources by promoting and consuming more convenient and environmentally friendly options; so that supplying the world's soaring demands, without completely depleting what is remained in our natural and human wealth, will be possible.