Many people are involved in sports when they are young but stop once they are adult, why do many adults stop doing physical exercise? what can be done about this problem.

Nowadays, obesity is a major problem in working adults. Lack of physical activity is attributed to this condition. Even though they have been active during their young days, they gradually stop engaging in any type of physical activities as they age more. Reasons like family and job tension are responsible for this in my opinion. On one hand, when we are all young we used to play and exercise a lot. For example, I used to play four to six hours during the weekends and wakes up early in the morning around 6 'o'clock to do some exercises. Like me, many of my friends in the same age group used to be more active. As days passed we gradually stopped engaging in any physical activities. We used to meet in a coffee shop to have a chat and then disappears from there. Owing to the busy life we didn't get any proper time for doing exercises either in the morning or evening. For instance, A busy marketing person like me will not have time to do early morning exercise as I have to meet my client at 8 'o'clock. On the other hand,when people get older they think that they are more matured and playing in street is not an act of a matured person. This type of attitude is more in males than females.The latest analysis of the physical activity of Indian adult's in the age group of 30+ says that men are only 20% active whereas women are 37% active comparing to the activeness of 75% and 60% of the respective persons a decade ago. Since women do a lot of households works like cleaning and rearranging things they have scored more but they are not doing any proper physical activity such as walking, jogging or cycling. To conclude, the government should take steps to help their citizens to have a good work-life balance like European countries. It should help their people and educate them about the importance of being active and physically fit.