It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together. Include any relevant examples from your experience.

It is true that nowadays family members seem to be comparably further from each other than they used to be before. While I think that this happens because of the differences between the views of an old and new generation, I also insist on developing firm rapport by increasing the frequency of family gatherings and events. To begin with, in this day and age, youth are more prefer to spend an enormous amount of time with their friends and peers rather than with family. The main reason for this negative trend is that sometimes young adults consider irrelevant to appear on family evenings as they are extremely busy either with their studies or with work. However, in some cases, youngsters willingly neglect the importance of providing the family ties, as the original meaning of the family bond has been no longer forgotten by them. A great illustration of this is that during the arguments between family members like parents and children, the children more likely to leave the house by pretending to live far from the house. This has already become a common situation in some countries, where students move to accommodations in order to escape from parents monitoring and in order to start an independent life. Thus, it is important that parents and their offsprings try to preserve their family as much as possible. On the other hand, there are a couple of methods, which can probably help modern families to provide their ties within the family even in critical days. Shopping, in fact, one of the therapeutic activities, which is also good at maintaining better relationships between people. Furthermore, the contact races when people have common topics to discuss with each other, so shopping is a great alternative to boring conversations. I also consider that cooking, which is the best way to waste time more productive, may offer an opportunity for family members to compliment and praise each other. Moreover, cooking is really practical and effective when it comes to firming family network. Nevertheless, young adults, in their turn, should try to spend much more time with their parents and vice versa. To conclude, although people have everyday obligations in their public and private lives, I consider that family duties are much more important.