Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Numerous characters deem officials in power, and big organizations have the power to reduce environmental issues; in contrast, certain groups of people oppose and affirm a person can single-handedly improve the ecological condition. I reckon only powerful politicians and affluent people in business can settle this type of issue. First of all, it is an inevitable fact that increasing numbers of vehicles are contaminating metropolises, as cars emanate pollutant particles, fatal to our health. A man is incapable of handling wind contamination, while enormous corporations and policy can significantly deter breath pollution. For example, China, a well-known country for its dense breeze pollution, dramatically reduced their cities' pollution by building gigantic filters, having the size of 40 story building. On the other hand, a single person does not have the financial power and authority to launch a massive project like constructing a filter. Hence, we need to persuade the ministry and major companies for deteriorating environmental pollutions. Secondly, governments and industries have a massive workforce, which makes them a real influencer, while a man can only convey his or her opinion to the public, which is not a solution in diminishing natural problems. For instance, the Japanese administrations requisitioned an army to aid citizens whose houses got destroyed by a tsunami. Thus, it is undeniable the fact that only the senator and corporations can save people, living in a place where natural catastrophes rarely occur. From the judgment and examples given, I firmly believe officials and prosperous executives of organizations have the strength and authority to stand against natural and environmental issues, as they have large numbers of employees and financial capability compared to a man.