Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is an ongoing debate among people concerning climate change, and what we should or should not be doing about it. While the environmentalist advocate for the actions that may reverse the effects of climate change, I strongly believe it is high time that we learn to live with it. There is a deluge of arguments in favour of my stand. Firstly, climate change is a global phenomenon, and it has been taking place all across the globe throughout centuries. In other words, this is an on-going process; consequently, its changes can not be undone instantaneously. As a result, we as a society should collectively invest our capabilities in developing the appropriate systems to combat any of the unforeseeable events that may happen in the future. For example, the Australian bushfires of 2019 have not only significantly destroyed the lives of the wildlife, but also considerably affected the livelihood of the communities in those areas. Therefore, the government and people should be ready with the right resources in case there are bushfires anywhere else in Australia. On the other hand, climate change activists recommend that people should reduce the use of fuel vehicles to decrease carbon emissions in the air. This means that people should walk or use a bicycle in order to commute. However, according to the recent report by the Australian department of meteorology, the average days in summer are warmer by 2 degrees compared to a few decades ago. Thus, people tend to use their cars to travel in hot sunny days. In conclusion, having considered both the views, I am of the opinion that we have to live with the effects of climate change.