People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

Even though humans have already researched the negative consequences of sugar-based drinks, people are still drinking them. In this essay, I will examine the two primary causes associated with drinkable liquids containing sweet substances and suggest a viable explanation before coming to a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, one of the two main reasons why people are drinking carbohydrate-based drinks is advertisements we see every day and the way it tastes. The population gets informed and persuaded that consuming sugary liquid daily is necessary thanks to the media. For instance, while we are watching TV, it is said that fruit juices consist of vital vitamins supporting the growth of children and the immune system, making people consume them frequently. Furthermore, most people have obsessed with these drinks, as it is similar to a drug. The more you drink, the more you desire. Thus, people have become addicted to juice. Secondly, promoting awareness among people, which I believe is an effective solution to settle this issue. Citizens will know the fact that the main recipe of juice is water and sugar, where no essential vitamins get mixed, causing diabetes, stroke, and obesity. Moreover, people even pass away because of sugar-rooted disease, which has become quite a common incidence nowadays. For example, adolescents and kids are obsessed with coca-cola and Pepsi; they usually buy these from shopping. Therefore, by comprehending the components of sugar drinks and ramifications as well, people will stop purchasing juice. To conclude, having sugar drinks get followed by many adverse consequences, such as diabetes, obesity, and stroke. However, we can stop these illnesses relating to sweets by notifying the population about the fatal effects of sugary drinks.