Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is opined that unrewarded task must be obligatory for students in the school curriculum. I strongly agree with the statement because of the advantage it brings to pupils are essential. This essay will first look at how pro bono job done in the early ages of individual impacts the holistic development and then discuss how these extracurricular activities are helpful in their future. Firstly, imparting education without enhancing other values such as voluntary work will make the student self-centred and dull. Helping the needy ones and serving the people who are in need makes the student aware of the reality about a certain section of the social aspect. Besides that, it also inculcates the quality of being ground to earth. Participating in social works develops the overall qualities such as co-operation, teamwork and kind nature which subsequently helps them in future for securing a job. For instance, nowadays, employers do not only prefer academic intelligence but they are looking for such human qualities as well. Secondly, if a pupil shares the knowledge of his skill and helps others to learn it will make him more refine and perfect over time. Such unpaid work done during high schools results in the nurture of skills. To exemplify, some of the best software developers in the world honed their skills by helping it to others during their teenage. In conclusion, education plays a very important part in the lives of people and adding community services in the school programs helps in the overall development of the child and subsequently of the nation. It will also boost their chances of getting into third -level education.