Psychologists have known for many years that color can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to color schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does color influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Colours play a vital role in our lives. They affect the mood of the individuals and it has been known to the psychologists for many years. It is completely true that while at the time of decorating any place proper attention should be given to places such as hospitals and offices. Firstly, colours play an important role in conveying information. For Instance, If we go to any function, we certainly wear bright colours to look in the party mood. Secondly, Certain moods are created because of different colours reflecting in front of us. Finally, Many therapists use different colour therapies to cure their patient's disease. In hospitals, light hues are used on the walls. Light colour soothes the surroundings and improves the condition of admitted patients. While now in offices, the colourful themes are used to keep the employee's frame of mind positive. We may get bored because of the dull colours in the working environment. The organisations paint their walls with some messages to keep the employees motivated. Moreover, people take their decisions influencing from the hues they prefer. For example, I like to get every attire with a mix of blue colouring. However, I could choose different colours that can suit me well. We develop a viewpoint based on the hues we are attracted to. All in all, the decisions are majorly affected because of the different choices of different individuals. To conclude, using different themes for decoration in the hospitals and workplaces can affect the patients and workers in many ways. It is responsible for developing a better mental process.