Nowadays, people travel to other countries for a holidays. Why people do so? is this a positive or a negative development for the countries they travel to?

Travelling has become more common nowadays among people, especially for a vacation. There are several reasons why people choose to go on holidays in other continents, and I would argue that this is a positive development for the host countries. To start with, the major reason behind this trend is social status. This is because an international trip costs a huge amount of money, but still,they want to go on vacation to foreign continents. Because it shows off the wealth of people. For example, students from tourism field interviewed 500 people, 300 out of 500 vocalized that they prefer to go on vacation to other nations because they want to show off their wealth to others. However, In contrast, this trend strengthens the host country’s economy. Because more people travel to other countries, there will be more revenue for the host nations, which gives enough funds to support the economy of the nation. Moreover, it also offers some employment to the civilians as there will be more small businesses will be opened. If people do not go on foreign travel, there will no revenue for the host continents. In conclusion, despite the fact that people go for a vacation just to show off their wealth to others, it also provides some benefits for the host nations as it strengthens the economy. Therefore, I believe, this trend is considered as a positive development for the countries to people travel to.