Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood. Do you agree or disagree?

People have different views regarding whether children should learn languages in childhood since they are more successful to acquire foreign languages than adults. I agree with this opinion because of the following reasons. The main reason why it is better to learn foreign languages in childhood because children can precisely mimic others' behaviours. Since their mother language skill such as grammar and pronunciation is still developing, they can copy foreign- language speakers’ the shape of mouths and the movement of tongues, unlike adult learners often suffer from the difference between their first languages and target ones. This ability allows children to acquire accurate pronunciation in foreign languages. For example, my daughter, who is a three-year-old Japanese speaker, learns English from a native instructor in a classroom and copy the teacher’s way of speech, which enable her to speak “apple” as if she is a native English speaker. Furthermore, a character of fearless in children helps them to enhance their second language abilities so they should learn foreign languages when they are young. While adults tend to avoid making mistakes and consider before express in their words, most children aggressively take their actions without pondering deeply, enhancing their language acquisition quickly. My friend’s child lives in the US and speak English on a daily basis and learn Japanese as a second language from my friend. The child can improve her Japanese skill dramatically through speaking out newly learned vocabulary, which she saw in books and cartoons without any hesitations to commit mistakes. In conclusion, I believe that it is better to learn foreign languages since childhood because children are good at imitating others and less afraid of making mistakes.