Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

To some people, the wage is more important,while to the rest job satisfaction is.Despite money is the main source of aspiration for doing any work;pleasure received from it is more crucial. This essay will discuss the above-mentioned point in detail and put forward some valid reasons why I agree with the latter group. On the one hand, the currency is the main indicator of social status and logically we all work for it.Though it can buy luxury for us, internal peace cannot be bought. Instead,sometimes it gives birth to a number of problems in life.Whenever one does a job against his will,the output is not always satisfactory, moreover,despite being very brilliant one may not achieve his expected goal only due to the lack of enthusiasm.A survey conducted by The Guardian revealed that 90% of the successful employees of the United Kingdom were pleased with what they do.So,it clearly says that a person must attend his office with joy if he wants to be a gainer in the long run. On the other hand,salary is something that keeps an individual going all the way from Monday to Friday;whether in a good mood or bad.Regardless of the fun,we get in return,sometimes,we need to carry on but the performance remains questionable. Additionally,it makes an employee's mind the birthplace of depression on many occasions-specialists says. For instance,50% of the workers of a renowned company were suffering from depression because they did not love what they had to do at a specific point of time-unleashed by the research done by the Oxford University. Therefore, the focus should not be only on the benefits; conversely,the amusement of the soul should be sought at first. To conclude,if a large salary could make everyone happy,no rich man would be leading an unhappy life.It is obvious that amenities can only be bought with cash but pleasure cannot be.In my opinion,yes,to soothe one's mind is more vital than only earning credit.