Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, people are busier in their lives as compared to the 20th century. There is no or little time left for exercise during the whole week which causes several health issues. This essay will discuss the possible causes and suggested solutions for the problem. There are two primary reasons due to which people do little or no exercise. Firstly, they do not realize the importance of physical activities and always put up it as the last priority. Due to this, either they do not indulge in any activity or they do a little bit only. In a recent poll, the result showed that 75% of people prefer to do activities by one touch of mobile phones. There should be programs to increase the awareness of exercise among human beings. This can result in improved mindfulness of individual pertaining to the importance of movement in our lives. Secondly, most of the people lack time due to work pressure or a high demanding job. From last few years, the average working hours of an individual has significantly increased which resulted in less time for family and self-care. One of the research showed that average working hour has increased to 50 hours per week. Therefore, it is every person's responsibility to prioritize their fitness as ignoring can cause several health issues in long run. To summarize, each person should include some sort of workout in their daily routine as there are numerous benefits of having it. There is a well know saying "health is wealth", so, we all should give sufficient time and attention to attain the same.