Many parents are unhappy because of the increasing amount of violence in their children by computer games, TV programs, and other leisure activities. What are the harmful effects of such violent programs on children? What are the solutions for this problem?

Many parents have shown their concern about the programs children is interested in watching either on their computer, TV or any other device these days. I think parent's concerns are justified because watching violence-containing programs would be the unintentional inculcation of aggressive behaviour in a youth's personality. The possible solution is to shift the youngster's interest in physical activity from computer games as a whole. The aggression could be one of the adverse effects of watching the violence containing contents on the child's personality. Aggression could commence to many troublesome acts in children's daily life such as unnecessary arguments, physical fighting with a peer, or became homicidal or suicidal as a reaction. As a result, aggressive behaviour can badly affect a youngster's present and future and may leave them in criminal charges or substance addicts. For instance, a recent survey has reported one of the primary causes of juvenile remand is a crime committed due to aggression; over 50% of children were playing video games containing violent content such as shooting people and getting points. In my opinion, the possible solution could be switching children's focus from screen games to physical or mental sports activities such as cricket, football, or chess. The school is the most appropriate institute that can effectively diverge the young brain's focus on productive sports. Schools can associate the student's final grades with active physical or mental sports activities to persuade children initially with force toward sports. As children start developing interest, young brains will get into the habits of playing productive sports by their natural adaptive behaviour. To put it together, I am deeply convinced that violence is getting prevalent in world media, children's computers, and video games. These violent contents introduce aggressive behaviour among children; therefore, it is imperative to save children's future by changing their focus from violent games to mindful and physical games.