It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together. Include any relevant examples from your experience.

It has become apparent in recent decades that compared to the past nowadays families do not have close relationships as it was before. This is mainly because of the mass media influence and high rate of life. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to deal with the issue. Firstly, the ground for most spouses losing a close-knit relationship is due to lack of leisure time for being together. In other words, the current race of life often makes people spend a significant amount of time at work and for commuting, which in turn, has a detrimental effect on family life. Secondly, although a huge number of people ignore television, it has a huge influence on the shaping of family values. There is no doubt that divorcees and cheating on a spouse are desirable content for scores of TV programs with a high rating. As a result, the more destructive information about the matter around the population, the worse and worse the situation becomes There are two effective solutions to the problem of losing close family connection. One way to tackle this is to try to avoid extra time work, even if it may negatively act to a person’s career. By doing this, partners might find additional opportunities for spending time together, which likely saves special relationships. Another method of dealing with the problem is to impose regulations on tv content in order to prevent its harmful impact on people. Last but not least, people should not neglect such aspects like traditional family values and family importance in everyday life. In conclusion, having a predictable work schedule and ignoring a deleterious media effect might be effective in resolving the problem.