A 4-week holiday a year can make employees do better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The holiday is required for any employee to do better at their workplace, it not only enhance their efficiency but also it also motivate them to do good at their offices. Thus, I completely agree that a long break will help the workforce to do better in their jobs. To begin with, the majority of the employees in the private sector faced tremendous work pressure and they had the crucial deadlines to meet the satisfaction of their clients. Thus, they need to be highly motivated at their offices and the motivation either comes from a good salary or long holidays. For example, as per the data collected from various software companies, their majority of the employees consider long holiday is the prime motivation behind their relentless work. Moreover, a break helps people to get relax physically and mentally. Additionally, the majority of the employees unable to spend the quality time with their families due to their long working hours. Therefore, a long holiday will give them the opportunity to enjoy family time. Besides this, a break will help them to finish their long-pending queues. For example, the passport office experienced the rush in the festive season as the crowd try to get the appointment on the date which didn't clash with their office schedule. Along with this, people comes with new and fresh ideas after a break which helps to boost the business. To conclude, a month off will not only help the employees to boost their energy but also it helps them to stay motivated for hard work. Thus, a holiday can become a win-win situation for both employees and employers.