People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

Sugar-based drinks are consumed more and there is an exponential increase in this trend. More intake of such drinks is not a healthier option and will affect the public well-being in a long run. In this essay, I will examine the possible reasons for this addiction and few solutions to overcome this habit. The world we are living in, people are addicted to the various kinds of cold beverages. Most of these contain a high percentage of sugar in it, which is not a good choice. Firstly, the main reason is the easy availability of such juices and in affordable rate. To illustrate, consider a meal from McDonald's, where they provide a burger with a large cup of coke. In some countries, there is an option of unlimited refill of the drink. Therefore, people are slowly addicted to the habit of consuming sweet beverages. Secondly, kids are exposed to drinks like Coke and Pepsi at a very young age and it is not easy to quit this after certain years. In addition, these juices are easily available everywhere such as in small shops, huge supermarkets, and restaurants. Proper awareness drives should be conducted and provide necessary information explaining the effects of consuming such drinks. Parents should discourage children from buying drinks with high sugar percentage instead encourage choosing healthy juices. Following a disciplined lifestyle and guiding others in the family will benefit everyone. For example, in India, people consume a drink made of yoghurt after lunch or dinner which is neither expensive nor unhealthy. Therefore, switching from sweetened drinks to natural juices will play a vital role in maintaining a healthy lifestyle. These are the possible solutions to make people drink less of sugar-based drinks. In conclusion, many of us are addicted to having sugar-based drinks. It is necessary to quit such habits and develop a healthier one. Although coke and Pepsi are available in cheaper rates, it is not the right choice, instead can opt for affordable healthy juices which are made naturally.