Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In a large number of countries the world over, importance is always given on the tertiary education, necessarily instigating wrangling over its influence on the necessity of having work experiences and special skills. Resultantly, whereas some individuals claim that acquiring knowledge and skills through doing work is pivotal in order to get a good job, others opine that it can be only possible provided the candidate has a university degree. I, too, wholeheartedly feel that through pursuing higher education, it is possible to contribute more to a company’s growth due to having updated ideas. Having prior experience as well as different soft skills- such as communication skill, social skill, leadership skill, to name but a few, is conducive to solve a company’s problem easily. To be more precise, so as to solve any rising setback in a company, it does not need to bank on outside consultants provided that the company focuses on recruiting skilled and experienced personnel. Inasmuch as all organizations try to save extra cost, they try to employ experienced employees in order to solve any task without taking help from outsiders. Consequently, it is easier to get a good job for people who have related required knowledge. Plausible though it seems that previous work experiences and various social skills help companies solve cases, it would be worth arguing that educational knowledge of university facilitates to deal any situation in an innovative and updated way. In other words, in higher educational institutes, teachers impart contemporary methods of problem-solving in a constructive way. Not to mention, a university is regarded as the place of application of knowledge, acquired from the secondary and higher secondary level. Hence, in order to apply advanced intelligence in a company, it is preferable to recruit university graduates. To cite an example, in the USA, employers give weightage twice to fresh graduates rather than experienced employees when they start a new project. In essence, admittedly some issues can be solved through expertise and competence, but the ability to think innovatively can be gained only from tertiary education. Eventually, I unequivocally buttress the stand of accomplishing the university education to get a good job, for it is to help acquire the latest knowledge about the world.