Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

Due to technical advancements, the popularity of computers is increasing day by day and most of the people use them for different purposes such as office work, online shopping browsing for different things and so on. Children, especially love to play video games on them. This essay will discuss the positive as well as negative effects of playing videos games. To start with the benefits of playing games on computers, firstly, these games can be a way of relaxation and reducing stress. This is because today's world is extremely competitive and demanding. These games take a person into a different world where he/she can escape far from and forget all about reality. In addition, computer games today are very advanced, and help children to develop their problem-solving skills. Because the instructions given in them are needed to understand to play them. What is more, often these games include critical problems which are important to solve to win the game. Therefore, video games are significant for enjoyment and skills development. Conversely, the negative aspects also cannot be denied. The addiction of these games spoils children and they play them for hours and hours, and even in nights as well. To illustrate an example, the government of South Korea has banned playing video games after midnight by seeing an increase in problem-related to these games and having a detrimental impact on education. Moreover, juveniles are unable to make a difference between real and virtual world, some people argue that digital games lead them towards criminal activities. Because some games can be violent which affects their little brains. To conclude, it is clear that the excess of anything is dangerous. To make computer games useful for the young, parents and teachers need to use caution and monitor their activities so that games can not affect them in a harmful way.