It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures. We can learn from books, films and Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the advanced technology and open world, one can get knowledge about any cultures from different resources like book, movies and i nternet. I believe while this approach may help, we cannot deny the benefit of the real experiences that someone may get by living in the culture. While it is a good idea to star learning about a particular culture through internet, movie or book where we can get some previews, and ideas, but still it is too early to feel that we know enough about that particular culture. It is never the same to experience something or to just know about it. For instance, I know a lot about a Japanese culture because I love their way to hold on to their tradition and discipline, however I have always felt l that I need to feel it, and the only way is by travelling to Japan to get to know it fully. Some may argue by saying it is almost the same experience with today’s technology, the only thing you need is computer and internet connection to connect even with locals on the other side of the world. Although it may be helpful to know someone from a culture that you are learning about, we cannot deny the fact that the physical presence in the culture cannot be replace. For example, if I say y country is hot and people love to eat hot food and spice food. You may get this info but you may be missing what are the real feeling on this 40degree temperature and having hot drinks and food because knowledge and experience are two different things. To sum up, all things considered, I believe that to learn about any particular culture, not only we need to have the knowledge through any resource that we can access but go to the spot and experience it because nothing can be compared by living what you learned.