Many parents are unhappy because of the increasing amount of violence in their children by computer games, TV programs, and other leisure activities. How harmful are these for children? Discuss possible solutions.

Nowadays a lot of parents are complaining about the violent content of some games, tv shows and other activities. Certainly, violent contents are harmful to children. This essay will discuss how harmful it is and present some alternatives to solve this problem. Children are likely to see some actions and replicate them. This is because children learn extremely fast and they start doing everything they have learned. Therefore, if they see some violent content in media, such as television or video games, they will learn such content and, as a result, children are becoming more violent. For example, some children are taking knives from their homes to play with friends at school. Certainly, this is influenced by violent contents and could be extremely dangerous. To solve this problem I believe the best way is through parents. They should pay attention to what kind of games or shows their infants are watching in order to check if those contents are adequate for children. In fact, what happens is that parents do not pay close attention to their infants because they use video games or tv to entertain their children while they do other activities. Another possible solution in the government create laws to avoid contents with violence. For instance, games with fights and wars should not be allowed for children to play. To sum up, there is no doubt that violent content is harmful to children. To solve this problem, parents should be aware of what kind of games or shows their children are consuming. Another solution is the government create laws to censure those contents.