People aim to achieve balance between work and other activities of their lives, but few are able to do this. Suggest problems in balancing and some solution for over-coming such problems

A fine balance between work and personal life is the key to happiness, the majority of the professionals usually struggled to achieve this key. In this essay, we will shed the light on the problems and their possible solutions; followed by a reasoned conclusion. To begin with, work management and its planning can not only save the precious time but also it prepares the person to deal with the possible hurdles. Majority of the employees especially the freshers lack this important quality. For instance, as per the data collected from software companies in India, the majority of the engineers states that they struggled to cope with the deadlines due to the constant changes in the requirement. Moreover, skills play another important role; another study states that majority of the degree holders don't have the appropriate skills to match the job role yet management hired them due to their quick availability and cheap labour but they are forced to do the work till the late hours which definitely impact their personal life. However, some quick changes can make a better balance between professional and personal life. For instance, a good time should be invested in the preliminary stages such as planning and designing of the project. For example, it is better to invest the time in the planning stage and try to find all the possible hurdles rather than change the project each and every time in the testing phase. Additionally, the government need to invest resources to make the students saleable in the professional world instead of traditional studies. Moreover, employees should have a word with their upper management if they are facing extreme work pressure. To conclude, work -life balance is a serious threat for mental health and every management have to take some steps to cope with the problems of their working hands, after all,they are the prime reason of their success.