Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some believe that it could be a better option for big companies and factories to change their location to the outskirt of the town. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons of moving to the outer part of the vast cities though, I think the benefits will be more than the drawbacks. Firstly, this essay outlines the positive side like waste management and then comes to a negative side like chemical water mixing with river water. The primary benefit would be easy and fair disposal of trash and wastage. Since the big production unit is situated in non-residential areas, there won't be harm to schools or hospitals. A pharmaceutical company, for example, is able to dispose of its expired products fairly by digging a pit without producing any bad aroma when they are apart. Secondly, they can enjoy reduced tariff. The tax exemption allowed to the factories is a great advantage in terms of cost-cutting. To illustrate, one of my friends started a manufacturing unit aside from the city and now he is paying the comparatively lesser amount as a levy. Thirdly, the export of goods to other cities at an appropriate time without much delay is possible. Export companies’ trucks, for instance, no need to enter the city, they can easily catch the highways through which delivery of goods can be done within the stipulated time. Therefore, it is advisable to stay away from the town. On the other hand, a couple of drawbacks makes us reconsider the decision. First comes the environmental effects like water pollution, air pollution. The polluted water brings illness to humans, plants and animals. According to a study, 60% of river water stand polluted because of mixing industrial chemicals with them. Employee satisfaction is a different aspect which needs to be taken into account. For example, the workers may tend to travel for a long time as their working premises is far from their living area. In conclusion, I would say that merits overweigh the demerits. Governments should draw specific norms for the companies to dispose of their excess chemical liquids.