Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Community workers play an important role in society, be it teachers, nurses or doctors all of them contribute to the upliftment of the society. Every job has its pay which is defined by the experience, education and the nature of the job. I personally do not agree that professional workers should be paid more as compared to showbiz or sports personalities. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons in support of my view. Professional workers are pivotal for any society to function smoothly. For example, a teacher is the one who imparts education to our kids and play a vital role in their overall well-being. As an individual we choose what we want to do in our life, so when we have decided to serve the community by serving as a doctor or a teacher, remuneration is not that important. A celebrity or famous personalities have a much larger reach and can influence or aspire millions around the globe with their celebrity status. For instance, Michael Jordan has inspired many kids to take up basketball and have shown the world that no matter where you come from, if you have the dream and if you work towards it, You can make it big. To conclude, In my opinion professional workers do play an important role in society, so does a celebrity with its power of reach and influence. It won’t be right to say that community workers should be paid more as they are working for the community. We need to understand that celebrities can influence millions with their actions and they are paid for their reach and power to attract attention.