Some people think that governments should invest more in public services instead of wasting money in arts such as music and paintings. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The economy of any nation can be flourished to its fullest by the growth achieved among all sectors. A segment of society believes that public authorities must inject more funds in constructing public utilities instead of artistic work. The subsequent paragraphs will delve with my high inclination towards the former statement as compared with the latter one with some relevant examples. To begin with, there are numerous reasons to support governments to invest more in public facilities. The foremost is the need for basic facilities like, adequate educational, infrastructural, medical etcetera to its people. As a result, a healthy intellectual mind will not only lives a prosperous life but also contribute to the nation's development. To exemplify,the developing countries infuse the majority of its funds in developmental activities so that its public could get access to the ground necessities of a well being. Hence, by providing the vitals of life to its people through better public facilities, the governments are shaping them to be more productive and competitive. On the other side, the artists of a nation such as musicians, painters etcetera also contribute economically by the medium of their unique work. Apart from this, they bring name and fame to their hosting country throughout the globe. For instance, the international concerts conducted by expert musicians as well as other artists not only results in income generation but also in earning respect and name of the artists native country. Thus, artistic works should also be encouraged by the authorities so as to earn worldwide recognition. To conclude, in my opinion, the public decision-makers of a developing country should focus more on uplifting its economy by means of providing good public facilities while keeping in mind the importance of the artistical work and individuals to achieve overall growth.