Many people think that interviews are not the best way to assess the suitability of a candidate for a position.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common impression that interviews are not the apt way to decide on the possibility of hiring a particular person for a particular job. This essay will provide an answer to the question of why I completely agree with this statement? Firstly, it is impossible to understand the complete personality of a human being via a meeting like in the areas of analytical thinking, where a meeting may only give a vague description of the participant's thinking process. However, this cannot be the only best approach but it can be one of the indicators of hiring an individual. For instance, in an interview conducted by Google, the candidates were asked to fix a physical computer after it broke down. In this case, the practical test taken by the participant to solve the problem was recorded as the analytical ability of the person and virtues like loyalty to the company and attending office regularly were gauged using an interview. Therefore, it is recommended that an interview should not be only the step while recruiting a professional but it can play a part in the entire procedure of recruitment. Secondly, Nowadays people attend interviews with the goal of securing a job rather than providing information about their true behaviour. For example, we have seen some contestants of Miss World Competition 2017, who have declared that if they win the contest, then they would donate the prize money to the poor people of their country and after winning the prize, they chose not to donate that money. This is because the goal of participants is to win the contest rather than show their true character to the judges. So, without honesty, Interviews cannot be the right procedure to assess the suitability of an individual for a specific job. To conclude, I strongly support the idea that interviews are not the best way to assess the suitability of a candidate for a position. However, we can recommend that interviews should only be a part of the complete proceeding of hiring a candidate, just like written tests and group discussions.