Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

On the one hand, there is one school of thought who believe parents should motivate their children to participate in some activities, whereas on the other hand,some feel that youngster should themselves jeep themselves engaged. In the upcoming paragraph, we will discuss both the viewpoints and I will provide my opinion. In today's busy world where both the parents are working, it becomes very difficult for them to look after their offsprings. Hence, the children should learn on their own so as to how to keep themselves occupied. There are many benefits attached to it. Firstly, he can go out to play with his friends, which will allow him to socialize and make new friends. additionally, it will improve his fitness level. Because he will regularly move out of the house to play outdoor games, it will refresh his mind and improve the focus on other work. For example, during my childhood, we used to play cricket. It helped a lot in improving our health and we interacted with many friends. On the contrary, many feel that parents should encourage their little one to join some organised group to keep themselves busy. Although this has various advantages, there are a few drawbacks. While it is important that a father or mother should take interests in the whereabouts of their offsprings, but they should allow them to learn on their own. A major benefit is that parents can keep an eye and without any tension can get to their job. These group activities provide a structured programme that helps them to learn as they play. For an instance, when I was in class 2, my father inspired me to participate in a yoga activity in school. It was a one-month event during our summer vacation. To conclude, just like organized activities help to take part in a well-systemized venture and also educates during play, similarly, children keeping themselves busy can enjoy their time with their own friends playing outdoor games. Hence, I am convinced that youngsters who can keep them busy are happier and more focused.