In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?What solutions can you suggest?

An important topic today is related to the young generation. Nowadays, very few adolescents are informed of the recent events, because they do neither watch the news nor read newspapers. In this essay, I am going to elaborate on the given topic and provide reasons as well as solutions to the problem. To begin with, there are several reasons why newspapers are not being read by the young. The most important one is technological development. In the 21st century, people do not have to read a newspaper in order for them to stay updated on the latest happenings. The majority of adolescents use alternative sources such as websites which provide the same information but in a technological format. Another reason is the length of the presentation. Due to their lack of focus, the new generation prefers byte-sized information which is available anytime. In addition, youngsters have little to no interest in political manners as well as business, which take a huge part of today's broadcast. Nevertheless, adolescents should be encouraged to read newspapers because they are authentic sources of information in comparison to online sites. After all, everybody can write whatever they want on the Internet but when it comes to journals, the publishing house carefully selects the needed data. This is why in order for news presenters to become more popular among teenagers, they should include topics which are considered interesting for them. For instance, topics such as sports, movies, stories can draw the attention of the modern generation back to following the news. In conclusion, I firmly believe that due to the evolution of technology, the outdated way of presenting the news, and a large amount of politics on the news channels, youngsters lose interest in following the latest events. However, by including relevant materials on subjects such as films and sports, publishing houses along with television programmers can increase the teenage audience.