Advertising influences people to buy thing such as clothes and shoes. What are the problems caused by that? What solutions can be given?

Advertising is a key part of modern business. It is the common statement that adverts aim to persuade the common man to buy things like clothes and accessories. This might cause a negative impact on society. However, this essay sorts out some of the problems and remedies for the situation. First and foremost, advertising manipulates people which would eventually lead to purchasing the products and feels that it would make them happy. Moreover, the advertisers focus on selling a brand image on the market were encouraged to associate certain brands with a higher status. For example, wearing a shirt of a famous brand named 'Otto', feels the person who has a higher reputation in society. In addition, children can easily be influenced by advertisements where put pressure on parents to buy them unnecessary kinds of stuff. On the other hand, advertising should be regulated. In some countries, it was illegal to advertise negative adverts of bad products which affect the people badly. The adverts which are aimed at children should be regulated or even banned in order to avoid selling of unnecessary products which might harm the children. For instance, changing the mind of children by teaching them to buy needy products other than unwanted things to plan accordingly in the coming near future. Additionally, concern authorities should take actions to avoid future problems related to harmful advertisements. In conclusion, advertising is necessary for free-market economics which creates demand for the goods. However, governments should only censor false information or products that are harmful to community and warning might be displayed on the unhealthy goods.