In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this issue?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether teenagers should do some real-time labour that gets them paid. In our present society, there are people who are against making children work. However, I believe that a child can achieve some valuable experience which could greatly help them in finding jobs when they grow-up, and they will also not feel tired of constantly focusing on learning at schools. Firstly, the main reason I believe this is because if a child starts doing paid jobs they will gain some professional practice and as a result, this would help them in acquiring jobs easily when they are matured. For instance, in Korea, children are asked to working summer to gain work experience, and therefore the country has a good employment rate. For this reason, I strongly believe that children should have some work experience. Secondly, another reason I believe this notion is due to the fact that youngsters find it refreshing doing a job rather than spending the whole time in learning at the school. For example, a survey was conducted in India on children, and this revealed that children who work in summer feel refreshing and enthusiastic when going back to school for summer holidays. This is another reason I am not against making children work. In conclusion, some people in our society think it might burden a child if they are asked to work. Nevertheless, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, and this is why I strongly support the context that children need to be sent to work not just to gain experience but also to make them feel refreshed.