Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Art is considered to be the main core of the country’s civilization and heritage. However, this type of science could attract people all over the world, so governments have paid much more money on it rather than the significant daily services for the general population. In my point of view, the government should cover all essential services financially than they could pay attention to other entertained arts and theatres. There are reasonable factors of why general services have taken the first priority by the government. First of all, Offering the best, high technological services for normal citizen support him to work efficiently and rapidly. Secondly, once these governments seek to comfort their people by covering all their obvious requirements, the citizen would definitely aim to put his effort and behave to serve this country. Therefore, exchanging the benefits between the citizens and government is the significant advantage from the investing money on general services. Some people have claimed that art and theatre deserve much money more than general public services for two points. Although the art field expresses a type of entertainment, a lot of people extremely enjoys being in front of the most popular singer, for instance,Celine Dion, listen to her fascinated songs they love. Eventually, this might be for them one of the main necessity of their lives, especially in leisure times. Whatever was the need for art and artists, I think the money should go for serving human needs due to having a better world and comfortable environments. I believe that singers and actors can work in places where the general people are fairly have served by governments. Hopefully, no more complaining about this issue anymore; otherwise,crimes might be started in these countries.